School of GeoSciences

E3 Doctoral Training Partnership


We recruit 18+ students each year via our annual studentships competition.

See the students which make up each of our cohorts.

The 2014 cohort

2018 Cohort

2017 Cohort

2016 Cohort

2015 Cohort

2014 Cohort

2018 Cohort

Ka Long Au

  • Using Machine Learning to parameterise climate and weather processes: A case-study on Convection
  • Professor Simon Tett

Julien A. Bodart

Katerina Braun

  • Numerical modelling of system performance of debris barriers using the discrete element method
  • Dr Stefanos Papanicolopoulos ~ Professor Simon Mudd

Margot C.F. Debyser

Alice S. Drinkwater

David J. Fulton

Peter K. Hargreaves

Samuel B. Harrison

Nadia Jogee

  • The role of coralliths in coral reef recovery and expansion
  • Dr. Sebastian Hennige ~ Dr Heidi Burdett (Heriot-Watt University)

Luke Kinsman

  • Recycling of waste electronics using environmentally sustainable processes
  • Dr Jason Love (Chemistry) ~ Dr Carole Morrison (Chemistry) ~ Professor Bryne Ngwenya

Alistair D. Langmuir

Tancrede P.M. Leger

Kirsty MacPhie

  • None
  • Dr Ally Philllimore (SBS)

Blair Mackie

  • None
  • Dr Andrea Semiao (Engineering)

George R. Malczyk

Jonathan P.A. Morley

Louise B. Parkes

Dylan L. Price

Hannah Ravenswater

  • None
  • Dr Emma Cunningham (SBS)

Spencer E. Read

Philippe B.R. Reekie

Callum Maggio M. Strong

Polly I.J. Thompson

David M.J. Tooby

Annemiek Waajen

Richard York

  • None
  • Dr. Uhrin (Chemistry)